Fucking hell, I hate my family! Mum and I have just been informed that WE need to book something for Christmas lunch this year. Not we need to help think of somewhere, but find a place and book it.
So, being still somewhat enchanted by Christmas, I spent the better part of 2 hours calling around my city, trying to find a place that does a buffet-style Christmas lunch. It also will be costing a fair bit as a bunch of the places I called are long-distance. Everywhere that does a buffet lunch is booked out or really expensive. It's insane!
And now, because my Uncle is refusing to go further than halfway to the edge of my city (bearing in mind that I live further from the edge of the city than he does, and have to catch public transport), and won't pay for a set menu meal, Mum's refusing to do anything more, and has basically said fuck everyone, we'll do our own thing. Yay.
Oh, and I asked her what she wants to do for lunch with Abe and me, and she said "I don't know, I don't care."
Needless to say, I'm not terribly impressed. Why I actually like Christmas is beyond me, as my stupid family always fight or at least make repeated snide remarks, and I'm honestly sick of them. I'm sorely tempted to spend the day with Abe's family. I actually like them!
Menace
12 years ago
No comments:
Post a Comment