I know, I've been neglecting you, Blogspot! I'm so very sorry! But I'll make up for it, I promise! So here's what's been happening in the life of Jordi...
Well, Abe and I had our first proper argument last Friday (the 8th). It was about the Northern suburbs of Adelaide versus the Southern suburbs. Being a Southern 'burbs boy, he thinks that the North is total shit. And seeing as though I'm a Northern girl, I think that the South is shit. So the argument went from there. It basically ended with him saying "fine, sulk!" and walking out and slamming the door. I sat there, doing nothing, and then he came back in, laid down and went to sleep. I laid down next to him and also fell asleep. When we woke up, we both apologised to each other and that was it.
Between then and Saturday just gone (the 16th), not much happened. I went to Abe's on Thursday instead of Friday due to my Centrelink form needing to be lodged then, but other than that, it was a pretty standard week.
Saturday, Abe and I went to a housewarming party that our friend Milly was having. It was pretty fun, but I knew 2 people there other than Abe and Milly, and Abe knew no one, so he was feeling pretty left out, and admittedly, I did my fair share (and more!) of that. So I'm not terribly happy with myself right now, and I know Abe's a little upset with me.
He kinda stewed on it overnight, and finally told me last night. I spent a good chunk of last night crying my eyes out, because in my head, I kept hearing him say "Jordi, I think we should break up" over and over again, even though he showed no signs of even thinking that. I have what my psychologist calls "catastrophic thinking" so my thoughts spiral out of control until it turns into the end of my world. Eventually we both just went to sleep and things were fine this afternoon when we got up.
Well, things were fine between us.
Women-problems alert!
I have thrush, or a vaginal yeast infection, whichever you wish to call it, so I'm not exactly comfortable right now. Abe forked out $25 to get the appropriate treatments for it, but the cream is providing little relief. Grrr. I hate this, it's itchy as hell but I know if I scratch, it'll get worse. Blah.
I'm also a little depressed...I think it's mostly about what happened this weekend, but I have a feeling that there's something else going on inside my head that I'm not aware of. All I really want to do right now is curl up in bed and sleep, but alas, I'm not tired either...
But enough whinging! I may just to go to bed after all...
- beckoned
Edit: I re-posted this due to the first one showing up as being posted on the 13th August.
Menace
12 years ago
No comments:
Post a Comment