Wednesday, August 20, 2008

This is what's been happening...

I know, I've been neglecting you, Blogspot! I'm so very sorry! But I'll make up for it, I promise! So here's what's been happening in the life of Jordi...

Well, Abe and I had our first proper argument last Friday (the 8th). It was about the Northern suburbs of Adelaide versus the Southern suburbs. Being a Southern 'burbs boy, he thinks that the North is total shit. And seeing as though I'm a Northern girl, I think that the South is shit. So the argument went from there. It basically ended with him saying "fine, sulk!" and walking out and slamming the door. I sat there, doing nothing, and then he came back in, laid down and went to sleep. I laid down next to him and also fell asleep. When we woke up, we both apologised to each other and that was it.

Between then and Saturday just gone (the 16th), not much happened. I went to Abe's on Thursday instead of Friday due to my Centrelink form needing to be lodged then, but other than that, it was a pretty standard week.

Saturday, Abe and I went to a housewarming party that our friend Milly was having. It was pretty fun, but I knew 2 people there other than Abe and Milly, and Abe knew no one, so he was feeling pretty left out, and admittedly, I did my fair share (and more!) of that. So I'm not terribly happy with myself right now, and I know Abe's a little upset with me.

He kinda stewed on it overnight, and finally told me last night. I spent a good chunk of last night crying my eyes out, because in my head, I kept hearing him say "Jordi, I think we should break up" over and over again, even though he showed no signs of even thinking that. I have what my psychologist calls "catastrophic thinking" so my thoughts spiral out of control until it turns into the end of my world. Eventually we both just went to sleep and things were fine this afternoon when we got up.

Well, things were fine between us.

Women-problems alert!

I have thrush, or a vaginal yeast infection, whichever you wish to call it, so I'm not exactly comfortable right now. Abe forked out $25 to get the appropriate treatments for it, but the cream is providing little relief. Grrr. I hate this, it's itchy as hell but I know if I scratch, it'll get worse. Blah.

I'm also a little depressed...I think it's mostly about what happened this weekend, but I have a feeling that there's something else going on inside my head that I'm not aware of. All I really want to do right now is curl up in bed and sleep, but alas, I'm not tired either...

But enough whinging! I may just to go to bed after all...

- beckoned

Edit: I re-posted this due to the first one showing up as being posted on the 13th August.

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Other medical problems

Well, as I've said before, I saw my doctor for the results of my x-rays. But I've already blogged about those. I forgot to put the other things in!

I had a Disability Support Pension (DSP) form from Centrelink for him to fill out, and this is basically what he put.

I have chronic anxiety and depression, with related panic attacks, sleep problems, lethargy, stress headaches and other fun stuff like that. I'm not expected to get better within 24 months, as this has been going on for more than 10 years with no improvement.

I also have severe dysmenorrhea, which is a fancy name for severe period pain. It incapacitates me for about 4 days per cycle and it's also not expected to improve, as again, it's been going on for about 10 years.

Fun stuff!

I'm falling apart! Haha. But hopefully, this will be enough to get me on DSP, which means more money and I won't be expected to look for work!

And that was all I had to say...for now.

- beckoned

Grrr!

It looks as if this is going to be another sleepless night. Why the hell is it that if I'm at Abe's, I can sleep relatively normal hours, but as soon as I get home, I can't?! It's not the fact that I keep changing places of sleep, I've been doing that since I was about 15 and it's never bothered me before.

It's insanity! And I'm supposed to be up and awake by noon because the plumber is supposed to be coming over tomorrow or Thursday (I'd like a more specific time, but this guy seems to be unreliable!).

Blah.

That is all...for now!

- beckoned

Saturday, August 2, 2008

Enough with the insomnia already!

This is the third night in a row that I've stayed awake until 5:00 or later. It doesn't matter what time I wake up, I just don't seem to get tired until very late (or early, depending on how you look at it). When I finally do get tired, it's so damn late that I'm battling to wake up before 14:00 if I can sleep in. I'm thinking that it might be time to pull an all-nighter and try to go to sleep at about 22:00 to see if I can fix my sleeping patterns...

I've been laying off the caffeinated beverages for the past few months, I even bought decaf coffee! I don't smoke when I'm at home, and I actually did something today! Ok, I only went into the city (downtown), but I walked a fair bit, and simply going out usually makes me incredibly tired.

The sad thing is, I'm actually yawning a lot, but my brain is still going at full-speed and I don't have that heavy eye thing going on. I can still type fairly fast and mostly accurate (ironically enough, it took me three tries to get "accurate" right!) so I know I'm not really tired (I can't type for shit when I'm tired!).

So, in the hopes of either falling asleep or staying awake all night, I'm putting 'Dead Like Me' on now. I decided to buy both seasons today, they're really cheap at the moment. I'm glad I did though, I've been wanting this series for almost 2 years! Check it out if you like dark comedies.

On a different note, I went to a "daggy music" quiz night tonight. It had questions about lots of different music, and sadly, Mum and I knew most of the answers! But we only came fourth, I think the scoring was a bit dodgy. It was a lot of fun though! Mum won two raffle prizes, haha. Both were pretty crappy, but we have a gift voucher for a nice cafe at TTP, so we're going to use it tomorrow.

Anyway...I may be able to grab a couple hours' sleep now. Wish me luck!

- beckoned